2018 TRY A TRI TRAINING PROGRAMS

Tri-Now beginner programs offer the foundations to grow in the sport of triathlon. Participants receive individual attention in all 3 disciplines.  The 9-week program is for beginner’s and fitness enthusiasts alike seeking a supportive and holistic introduction to structured training. No prior swim, bike or run experience is necessary. Our coaches are experts in leading beginners through their first race in nurturing environment! Open to ages 18yrs. and older.

2018 program dates below. All programs have a goal race but training can be used for your choice of sprint distance race. Beginner Programs Include:

  • Monthly training plan outlining daily swim, bike and run workouts
  • Fully supported & coached group workouts (Track – Tuesday 6:30PM Lake Highlands HS , Bike – Saturday 7am Dallas Bike Works, Swim – Thursday’s 5:30am @ Texins Activity Center
  • Tri-Now performance shirt
  • Training Intro Clinic – Understanding the basics of Training
  • Post race individual consultation with Tri-Now Coach
  • Plus discipline specific clinics below: ($205 value!)

Triathlon Swimming: Foundation & Form
Bike 101: A triathletes guide to cycling
the “4th Discipline”  Navigating through T1 & T2
Practice Tri – Putting it all together


Sprint Program Fee: $245                                      $155 Tri-Now member
BAYLOR TOM LANDRY TRI PROGRAM: Feb 21- April 29 REGISTER HERE
CEDAR HILL SPRINT PROGRAM: April 4 – July 23 REGISTER HERE
BLACKLAND TRIATHLON TRAINING PROGRAM: June 27 – Sept 3 REGISTER HERE

Do you want more information on Tri training? We offer free informational sessions that cover what goes into training for a triathlon and what our programs are all about. RSVP HERE for a session!

2018 free information sessions:

JANUARY
Monday 8-Jan RBM Richardson 6:00PM
Monday 22-Jan REI Dallas 6:30P
FEBRUARY
Monday 5-Feb RBM Richardson 6:00PM
Wednesday 28-Feb REI Dallas 6:30P
MARCH
Monday 12-Mar RBM Richardson 6:00PM
Wednesday 21-Mar REI Dallas 6:30P
APRIL
Monday 9-Apr RBM Richardson 6:30P
Wednesday 18-Apr REI Dallas 6:30P
MAY
Monday 14-May RBM Richardson 6:30P
Wednesday 23-May REI Dallas 6:30P
JUNE
Monday 25-Jun RBM Richardson 6:30P
AUGUST
Wednesday 1-Aug REI Dallas 6:30P